Area residents named to Dean's List at Fairfield University


Fairfield, Conn. – Fairfield University has announced that the following local residents have been named to the Dean's List for the spring 2012 semester: Fiona Farquhar, of Southborough; Lyndsey Sciba, of Westborough; Emma Bryant, of Shrewsbury; Sarah Birney, of Shrewsbury; and Jonathan Durgin, of Northborough.

To be selected for the Dean's List, a student must attain a grade point average of at least 3.5, of a possible 4.0.