Northborough’s annual election to feature several contested races


Northborough – It promises to be a busy electoral season in Northborough as candidates for several contested races gear up to meet voters and present their views prior to the town’s annual election, which will be held Tuesday, May 8.

Three candidates – incumbent William Pantazis, and political newcomers Julianne S. Hirsh and Timothy M. Kaelin – are vying for two seats on the Board of Selectmen. Incumbent Jeff Amberson is not running for re-election.

Two other incumbents, John Kane and Patricia Kress, are not running for re-election for School Committee. Vying for the two seats will be three candidates – Lauren C. Bailey, Kelly L. Guenette, and Hallie Joan Burak.

Incumbent George Pember is not running for re-election for Planning Board. Incumbent Leslie RM Harrison, Kerri A. Martinek and Anthony W. Ziton are running for the two available seats.

Incumbent Frederick A. George, Jr. will be running uncontested as he seeks another term as Town Moderator.

The last day for a candidate to withdraw or someone to object is Thursday, April 5.