Seven Algonquin students honored by Northborough Rotary Club

Apple Lin

Northborough – The date for the 49th annual Northborough Rotary Club pancake breakfast occurred in the midst of a pandemic. While pancakes were never served, the club still raised $7,000, which was awarded to seven graduating Algonquin Regional High School seniors. 

“These seven young people say thank you to the Rotary Club of Northborough and the many local businesses that contribute generously every year to this event,” the club said in a press release. 

“Neither the High school Awards night nor our annual youth spotlight event were held and so these amazing recipients never received the recognition they deserved,” they added. “We will welcome them in January (we hope) at a special meeting.”

The 2020 scholarship winners are: Kayla Albers, Lucy Gauvin, Apple Lin, Sarah Middleton (Herbert Geele Scholarship), Sanjana Murthy, Sara Prendergast, and Elizabeth Shaw.


Kayla Albers
Sara Prendergast
Sarah Middleton
Elizabeth Shaw
Lucy Gauvin
Sanjana Murthy