RTN Board Chair wins Volunteer of the Year Award


RTN Board Chair wins Volunteer of the Year Award
Arthur R. Osborn, Jr. is the Board Chairman of RTN Federal Credit Union.

REGION – RTN Federal Credit Union’s Board Chairman, Arthur R. Osborn, Jr. has received the Volunteer of the Year Award from the 2021 Cooperative Credit Union Association’s (CCUA) Awards of Excellence.

The award winners were recognized at an awards luncheon on Oct. 14 during the CCUA’s
APEX event, which took place between Oct. 13 and 14 at the Mohegan Sun Resort & Casino.

“Giving generously of his time and talent as a long-time volunteer, Arthur exemplifies the
volunteer spirit and devotion that is the heart and soul of the credit union cooperative
movement,” read a press release announcing this award.

“Arthur has a unique sensibility that reflects his personal perspective as a member and his deep professional expertise in the field of labor relations,” said RTN CEO and Treasurer Richard Wright. “With his heartfelt commitment to the Credit Union, he has helped to nurture RTN’s growth over the years.”

RTN Federal Credit Union is a full-service financial cooperative, owned by and operated by its members. It has a number of local branches, including one on Boston Post Road East in Marlborough. Learn more at rtn.org.

No posts to display