Southborough municipal election ballot takes shape


Southborough municipal election ballot takes shape
The Southborough Town House overlooks Main Street. (Photo/Dakota Antelman)

SOUTHBOROUGH – A two way race for a lone open seat on the Planning Board will be one of two contested races on Southborough’s municipal ballot this spring, according to filings available through the Town Clerk’s office.

Indeed, Alan Belniak and Deborah DeMuria are both vying to take a seat currently occupied by Chair Donald Morris.

Morris’ current term ends on May 10. But he did not pull papers to run in this year’s election, setting up a situation for a newcomer to join the Planning Board next month.

Elsewhere on the ballot, the Select Board is set to get its own new member as Kathy Cook runs alongside incumbent Sam Stivers.

Martin Healey, meanwhile, did not pull papers to run for re-election.

Matthew Spencer is running unopposed to join the Regional School Committee after Danielle Culgin Goodwin, who had initially pulled and returned papers, withdrew her candidacy on March 29.

Northborough Regional School Committee representative Joan Frank, meanwhile, is facing a challenge from William Barlow Redfern.

Southborough’s deadline for candidates to withdraw their candidacy passed on Tuesday.

The last candidate filings update available from the Town Clerk, as of Tuesday afternoon, was dated March 29.

The election is scheduled to take place on May 10, with voting running from 6:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. at Trottier Middle School.

See the full list of candidates online at https://www. town-clerk/voting-and-election-information/pages/2022-annual-town-election.


Hudson solidifies municipal election ballot

Shrewsbury town election to feature contested races

No posts to display