MRCC announces scholarship award winners


The Marlborough Regional Chamber of Commerce (MRCC) recently announced the 2022 recipients of its Community Foundation Scholarship Awards. Pictures from left to right, are Scholarship Committee Secretary Catherine Mogavero, Hudson High School scholarship winner Jillian Johannes, Assabet Valley Regional Technical High School scholarship winner Christopher Savoie, Advanced Math and Science Academy scholarship winner Donna Bohorquez, and MRCC President/CEO Robert Schlacter. Not pictured Marlborough High School scholarship winner Aiden Grocki. (Photo/submitted)

MARLBOROUGH – The Marlborough Regional Chamber of Commerce (MRCC), last week, announced the recipients of its 2022 Community Foundation Scholarship Awards. 

Aiden Grocki of Marlborough High School (MHS), Jillian Johannes of Hudson High School (HHS), Christopher Savoie of Assabet Valley Regional Technical High School and Donna Bohorquez of the Advanced Math and Science Academy (AMSA) are each receiving $1,000 through this program. 

Adham Hussein from MHS, Sruthi Kurada from AMSA and Katherine Mattock from HHS were named as alternate recipients.

“The Chamber is proud to recognize these outstanding young students for their academic achievement, extracurricular involvement and community engagement,” a press release announcing these awards noted. 

The Chamber further thanked its Scholarship Committee, which was tasked with collecting and reviewing scholarship applications. 

“We are very pleased to offer this recognition during a very difficult and challenging school year to these select students who stood out among the many solid applicants and we are proud to have them represent the City of Marlborough and Town of Hudson in their future endeavors,” Chamber President and CEO Rob Schlacter added.


MRCC holds Heroes Among Us celebration, announces annual award winners

MRCC names new chair of Board of Directors