Shrewsbury municipal election candidate statements


Shrewsbury municipal election candidate statements
Voters will head to the polls on May 2 for the Shrewsbury election. (Photo/Laura Hayes)

SHREWSBURY – With Shrewsbury’s May 2 election around the corner, the Community Advocate reached out to candidates in contested races with a series of questions.

There are contested races for Select Board, School Committee and Shrewsbury Housing Authority. The race for Trustees of the Public Library is not contested.

For more information on the election, visit

Click the links below to read the responses from candidates.

Select Board (Vote for 2)

James Brown

Beth Casavant (Incumbent)

Siobhan Costello-Weber

Carlos Garcia

Rajesh Uppalapati

School Committee (Vote for 2)

Sandra Fryc (Incumbent)

Rachel Sharifipour

Rajesh Velagapudi

Housing Authority (Vote for 1)

Kathy McSweeney (Incumbent)

Anand Sharma

No posts to display