Voters re-elect incumbents to Planning Board, Northborough School Committee


Voters re-elect incumbents to Planning Board, Northborough School Committee
Kelly Guenette (left) and Lauren Bailey-Jones (center) were re-elected to another term on the Northborough School Committee. (Photo/Evan Walsh)

NORTHBOROUGH – Northborough voted to re-elect several incumbents in contested races.

Northborough held its town election on May 14; according to the unofficial results provided by the Town Clerk, there was an 11.52% voter turnout.

Voters re-elected Planning Board incumbents Kerri Martinek and Anthony Ziton over challenger James Howell. Martinek led with 1,026 votes followed by Ziton at 990 and Howell with 373.

Northborough School Committee incumbents Lauren Bailey-Jones and Kelly Guenette will also serve another term. The pair were re-elected over Gigi Lisa Howell. 

Guenette received 1,081 votes, Bailey-Jones 1,036 and Howell 363.

There will be a new face joining the Regional School Committee. Voters elected Christopher Lacasse, who received 903 votes. Residents also re-elected incumbent Kathleen Howland, who received 1,073 votes. Gigi Lisa Howell received 470 votes.

Northborough voters also weighed in on several uncontested races. In the race for the Select Board, incumbent Julianne Hirsh (1,095 votes) and Michael Tietjen (1,073 votes) were elected. Voters also re-elected Fred George as moderator and Virginia Simms George to the Assabet Valley School Committee. 

No posts to display