Assabet students earn Adams Scholarships


Assabet students earn Adams Scholarships
Assabet seniors who have received a John and Abigail Adams Scholarship gathered recently. (Photo/Courtesy)

MARLBOROUGH – Superintendent Ernest F. Houle and Principal Mark Hollick announced that 75 seniors at Assabet Regional Vocational Technical High School have received a John and Abigail Adams Scholarship.

This scholarship is available to students who:

  •  Score in the advanced category in assessment tests in English language arts, mathematics or STE (biology, chemistry, introductory physics or technology/engineering).
  •  Score in the proficient or advanced category on the remaining two tests.
  •  Have a combined Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment System score on these assessments that ranks in the top 25 percent in their school district.

Scholarship recipients are granted four years of free tuition at Massachusetts state colleges and universities. Students who receive the Adams scholarship must complete their undergraduate program in four years or less and maintain a cumulative 3.0 grade-point average.

The following seniors in the Community Advocate’s coverage area have earned an Adams Scholarship:

Hudson: Emily Brennion, Camren Cooper, Lucas DeSouza, Larissa Granger, Stephan Harlow, Michelle Krieg, Adrian Lugo, Anthony Luongo, Keira Madden, Tristan Parsons, Sarina Prather, Dylan Rebeiro, Owen St. Angelo, Jayna Tang, Matthias Tucker

Marlborough: Melody Ashman, Christian Brown, Jack Brzenk, Shanery Burgos Velez, Evan Dube, Arianna Estabrooks, Luke Feddersohn, Joseph Florendo, Grant Gamber, Gabriel Goncalves Lopes, Mia Gonzalez, Luis Gonzalez Y Gonzalez, Chelsea Hernandez Barillas, Nicole Keher, Edmee McCarthy, Jonathan Morales, Cody Pare, Logan Powers, Ivanel Rivera, Janthony Rivera Santiago, Thiago Somaio, Anthony Tupper, Heydi Velasquez Garcia, Izaiah Velazquez De Jesus, Mary Zouharis

Northborough: Lara El-Amme Pingitore

Shrewsbury: Isla Marija Bukow, Jack Casillo, Deven Champy, Jaden Daniels, Haley Erickson, Lily Hobbs, Galaya Lachmann, Kiira Maloney, Matthew Watson

Southborough: Shelby Aker, Ian Cage, Nyah Yazdani

Westborough: Noelle Medeiros

“Congratulations to all of our awardees,” said Hollick. “Excellence in both comprehensive and technical classes is an incredible achievement. These scholarships create new educational opportunities that can only benefit our students.”

No posts to display