Hudson municipal election candidate statements


Hudson municipal election candidate statements
A sign in Hudson shows voters where to vote. (Photo/Dakota Antelman)

HUDSON – Hudson’s annual election is scheduled for May 8. The Community Advocate reached out to the candidates in contested races with a series of questions.

There are contested races for Select Board, School Committee and Municipal Light Board.

There are uncontested races for moderator, Housing Authority, Park Commission, Board of Health, Library Trustee, Planning Board, Cemetery Commission, Constable, Board of Assessors, Vocational Regional School Committee and trustee of Susan Cox, Joseph S. Bradley, J. J. Angell, Sarah A. Brown, George E.D. and Abigail A. Wilkins, Addie E. Cahill, Helen M. Lewis, Mary E. Tacey, Maude A. Whitney, Clara E. Houghton, Martin Joseph Moran, III Funds.

For more information on the election, visit

Click on the links below to read the responses from candidates.

Select Board (Vote for 1) 

Scott Duplisea (Incumbent)

Herman Kabakoff

School Committee (Vote for 2)

Erica Ankstitus

Nick Martino

Steven Sharek

Municipal Light Board (Vote for 1)

Lawrence Fine

Justin Provencher (Incumbent)

No posts to display