Local students achieve academic success


Local students achieve academic successUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison

MADISON, Wis. – The University of Wisconsin-Madison has recognized students named to the dean’s list for the fall semester of the 2023-2024 academic year, including:


Pravin Boopathy, College of Letters and Science, dean’s list
Mihir Patil, College of Engineering, dean’s honor list
Diya Satanur, College of Letters and Science, dean’s list


Tanav Chinthapatla, College of Letters and Science, dean’s list
Zach Waltzman, College of Letters and Science, dean’s list
Maya Zheng, College of Agricultural & Life Sciences, dean’s list

Marquette University

MILWAUKEE, Wis. – The following local students were named to the dean’s list for the fall 2023 semester:


Erin O’Keefe, bachelor of science, biomedical sciences


Tobias Smith, bachelor of science, information systems

Wentworth Institute of Technology

BOSTON – The following local students have made the dean’s list at Wentworth Institute of Technology for the summer 2023 semester.


Andrew Lee


Britney Ruiz
Madelyn Seder
Marcelo Souza
Fengnan Zhang 


Matthew Lefebvre
Anna MacDonald 


Allison Connolly 

St. Anselm College

MANCHESTER, N.H – The following local students earned honors at St. Anselm College:

Andrew Pitney of Shrewsbury, a history and secondary education major in the class of 2024, has been accepted into the Alpha Eta Mu Chapter of Kappa Delta Pi, an international honor society in education, for the 2022-2023 academic year. 

Membership in Kappa Delta Pi is limited to the top 20 percent of those entering the field of education, with a required minimum grade point average of 3.0 for all undergraduate students.

Pitney also has been accepted into the Sigma Omega Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, a national history honor society, for the 2022-2023 academic year.

Membership in Phi Alpha Theta is by invitation. Students must complete a minimum of 12 semester hours in history, achieve a minimum GPA of 3.1 in history and a GPA of 3.0 or better overall.

Pitney was also inducted into the New Hampshire Beta chapter of Pi Gamma Mu, the international honor society for social sciences.

Amelia Barnum of Marlborough and Gabrielle Constantine of Shrewsbury were inducted into the Epsilon Tau-at-Large Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau, the International Honor Society of Nursing. This fall, Sigma Theta Tau inducted 30 students for the 2023-2024 academic year who are expected to graduate in May 2024 with a bachelor of science in nursing.

No posts to display