Shrewsbury’s annual town election to be held May 1 


Shrewsbury – Shrewsbury will head to the polls for their annual municipal election, Tuesday, May 1.

Town Moderator Christopher G. Mehne, Selectman James F. Kane, and School Committee member Jonathan N. Wensky, are all seeking re-election in uncontested races.

Mindy J. McKenzie and Kathleen Curran McSweeney are both vying for one five-year term position on the Shrewsbury Housing Authority.

Clare M. O’Connor is seeking re-election while Dean C. Gillam and Deborah P. Lebeaux are each seeking one of the three three-year terms on the Shrewsbury Board of Library Trustees.  Jeffrey M. Billingham is the only candidate to fill a one-year term vacancy.